jump to navigation

Trying not to arrive TIRED! May 21, 2007

Posted by Nancy White in Reflections, Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m always amazed to hear what it has taken each person to make it to one of our gatherings. They are precious days, usually stolen from other corners of our lives.

Too often I show up exhausted. Being a soloist (independent consultant) the buck always stops with me. I have clients to satisfy, blogs to tend, family to be part of. Before I leave it is like a giant marathon of “getting things DONE.”

I am wondering how to change this pattern so I arrive WITH energy. Do any of you have a practice for this?

Comments»

1. btrayner - May 21, 2007

My strategy is to sleep hard in the plane. I’m usually out even before we take off.

The one good thing about going away is that it forces me to get a whole load of things DONE which otherwise float loosely about. And what doesn’t get done forces me into a zen-like acceptance.


Leave a Reply

